counterfnord

Gigs, dance, art

June 3rd, 2007: Giuseppe Ielasi, Thomas Ankersmit

@Instants Chavirés, Montreuil

Ielasi on electronics with guitar input and Ankersmit on analog synth and saxophone. There were some very good moments, either on the loud or quiet extremes, but I didn’t like most of their set. I think I got out of it at a buzzing sound that reminded me of Broken Hearted Dragonflies, but not as good; then I had a hard time getting back into a receptive enough mindset.

A lot of people liked this show, so I think I’m just burnt out. I heard too much of this kind of music these last few years, I should take a break for a while. Oh well.

June 3, 2007 - Posted by | Music | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

