counterfnord

Gigs, dance, art

February 21st, 2008: Kumi Solo

@OPA

First time I went to this venue, and it’s most probably the last. I loathed that place. Expensive, unfriendly, and the sound was dreadful, which is the worst thing.

I thought I didn’t know anything about Kumi Solo, but I realized that I had heard a few of her songs on the radio. That was a surprise because I had looked for her in the playlists and found only a few shows, none of which I had listened to. A pleasant surprise, these were tunes I did like. Some light electropop that’s miles away from my usual fare, but I have a sweet tooth for that kind of candy. Plus I’m a sucker for Japanese singers. The set was very short, but I loved it. Some potent earworms in there, I still have a couple stuck in my head.

Too bad the sound was terrible. That makes me want to go see her in a better setting, like the coming Dokidoki festival; it would mean missing KTT’s Kernel though, tough choice.

February 22, 2008 - Posted by | Music | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

