counterfnord

Gigs, dance, art

September 11th, 2010: France Sauvage / Oso El Roto / Fusiller / Ero Babaa

@tunnel

A surprisingly quiet set from Ero Babaa. The good side is that it was a little bit more interesting than usual on the musical side, but the drawback was that it was more like two threads side by side. Then again, maybe that was just me not being used to that.

Fusiller’s set was pretty cool. Not really alien to what he does as part of Opera Mort, but I got the feeling it didn’t go as far as it could/should have. I’d like to hear him play with TG for some reason.

As usual with Oso El Roto, I suspect whether I like the set or not is really mostly about my own mindset. I guess I was in the right mood. His starting outside on voice only was nice. Some of his songs are familiar to me by now, and I don’t like that much. I guess I shouldn’t see him too often then.

At first I didn’t like France Sauvage, but by now I think I get it. I remember them being more elaborate somehow, but I like their intensity. Maybe it was always there and nothing changed but my perception. No matter why, I like them a lot now.

September 29, 2010 - Posted by | Music | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

